Green Living: Detoxifying Your Home

Place In The City

CleaningHouse Today is Earth Day and there are a variety of events around the city to help us celebrate, anything from concerts to community clean up events. This and the spring weather got me thinking how to live a little bit more “Green” in my home. As I sit on my sofa writing this post, after a full day of driving around the city (yes driving is part of my job, and no, my car is not a gas-guzzler) I look around my house and start thinking about spending a day on serious spring cleaning. Although my borderline obsessive personality would want to hose everything down with Mr. Clean, I know that there is a better and more environmentally responsible way to a clean home.

So how can you clean and detoxify your home without buying anything or by just using natural and basic household ingredients you might already have in…

View original post 422 more words

Leave a Reply

